Skip to main content

Blood & Lymphoid Cancer

There are three main types of blood and lymphoid cancers: lymphoma, leukemia and myeloma.

See the specific pages for the different types of lymphoid cancers. These are listed on the right-hand side of this page.

The lymphoid system includes:

  • Lymph nodes
  • Lymphatic vessels
  • Lymph fluid
  • Lymph tissue in organs such as the spleen, thymus, and bone marrow

The lymph nodes are small organs in many places in your body. They are mostly in your chest, neck, armpit, groin and near the blood vessels of your intestines. Lymphatic vessels carry lymph fluid between your lymph nodes and throughout your body.

For health professional information on treating this cancer, please see our Cancer Management Manual.

BC Cancer Educational Forum on Lymphoid Cancers - Videos

Prior to the COVID-19 pandemic, BC Cancer and the BC Cancer Foundation hosted an educational forum on lymphoid cancers each spring.

Video recordings of past forums are available for viewing online.

DVD copies of these videos are also available for loan from the BC Cancer Library.

SOURCE: Blood & Lymphoid Cancer ( )
Page printed: . Unofficial document if printed. Please refer to SOURCE for latest information.

Copyright © BC Cancer. All Rights Reserved.

    Copyright © 2024 Provincial Health Services Authority